The Selected Works Of Kahlil Gibran presents the Lebanese-American author, poet and philosopher, Kahlil Gibran�s 13 most iconic works�philosophical reflections and essays, stories and parables, poems in prose and verse, and more. His perennial classic, The Prophet (1923), is an exploration of life and the human condition through the metaphorical return of Prophet Almustafa to his birthplace, Orphalese. In The Broken Wings (1912), Gibran poetically reveals his first love and the feelings it evokes. Sand and Foam (1926) is a priceless collection of parables and aphorisms, which draws on a world of kings, hermits, saints, slaves, animals and wind, enriched with the author�s mystical drawings and sketches. Between Night and Morn (1972) presents Gibran�s scathing indictments of worldly wrongs and his tender spiritual jubilation. Spirits Rebellious (1908)�an invitation to reflect on societal norms and earthly laws that rob human beings of the freedom to live and breathe as free souls�was burnt in the marketplace of Beirut at the time of its publication. The other works included in this collection are The Wanderer (1932), The Madman (1918), The Forerunner (1920), The Earth Gods (1931), Tears and Laughter (1914), and Secrets of the Heart (1947), making it the perfect read for those who believe in the power of love to overcome all forms of persecution and injustice.

The Selected Works of Kahlil Gibran

SKU: 9789352762835
₹299.00 Regular Price
₹224.25Sale Price
  • Aurthor :

    Kahlil Gibran
  • Pages :

  • Publisher :

    Om Books International
  • Language :

  • Binding :